Don't know what kind of online singing lessons are right for you?

At Singenlernen.online you choose the lesson format that is tailored to you from the very beginning in order to learn to sing according to your needs. You decide for yourself which type of lesson is suitable for you and remain completely flexible. Choose your voice coaching from the following options:

  • singing lessons as a video course with personal support via email or comment.
  • On request additionally with personal video feedback for your vocal recordings by vocal coach Thorsten Schuck.
  • Personal private lessons via webcam (e.g. Skype or Zoom) in order to respond individually to your needs.

The video course will help you learn all the important fundamentals you need to build a powerful singing voice and learn to sing. In the coaching you will also learn how to practice on your own and what you should pay attention to.

This page gives you an overview of the different learning content and exercises from the singing course. Each lesson has a specific topic to teach you step-by-step singing technique and improve your voice. Text excerpts are attached to each lesson from the video course so that you can get an impression of what to expect in the respective lesson. Thorsten Schuck accompanies you as a professional vocal coach and teacher throughout the course.

The course is for beginners and advanced appropriate and will help you build solid vocal technique. You will receive voice training exercises that will help you sing alone or in a choir, band, etc. You can use the singing course for all genres of music: Classical, pop, musical, rock, jazz...

The lessons in class build on each other. You start with the first lesson and I will accompany you step by step to expand what you have learned. In the respective video lessons, you will receive precise explanations from me as a singing teacher on what you should pay attention to when singing. So you can start learning to sing independently, even as a beginner. So you don't need any more courses.

In addition to the lessons, there are voice lessons that you can use to practice what you've learned. As a vocalist, I will demonstrate all the exercises to you and explain any mistakes you may have made. I'll accompany you on the piano. And if you have any questions, you can always contact me by email.

The singing course includes over 2 hours of video material, divided into 8 lessons and 6 exercises from voice training.

Thorsten Schuck works as a professional singer and vocal coach in Hamburg. He is the lead singer of the symphonic metal band "NEOPERA". In his work as a singing teacher, he teaches private students and also works as a lecturer at Hamburg's musical and acting schools.

What topics can I expect in the individual lessons?

Lesson 1: Breathing (included in the taster course)

Lektion 1 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt die Atmung mit Händen an der BrustThe most important subject in singing is breathing. As singers, in addition to the actual singing, we should keep thinking about how we use our breathing when singing. This lesson is about what kind of breathing helps us to chant with the whole body. Breathing as deeply as possible down into the body is essential for this. But how exactly do I do that? Over the many years as a coach, I have a very simple trick for you.

Duration: 17:14 min.

Read excerpt from the video lesson


Lesson 2: Posture and Breathing (included in the taster course)

Lektion 2 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten streckt seinen Oberkörper zu einer Seite und hebt dabei seinen Arm.The topic of posture plays a major role in online singing lessons. Posture influences our breathing and, conversely, we can use posture when singing to control our breathing. Imagine that you are using posture to tune your "instrument" before you sing. If you want to learn to sing high notes, posture and breathing are important prerequisites. Another advantage of learning to sing at home is that you can move freely to find out how posture affects your breathing. We will also deal with this in the coming lessons.

Duration: 13:21 min

Read excerpt from the video lesson


Lesson 3: Vocal register and marginal edge vibration (included in the taster course)

Lektion 3 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten schaut nach oben und zeigt mit einer Hand, wo der Stimmsitz empfunden werden kann.This is about the physiology of the vocal folds and the resulting sounds that we can produce. Maybe you've heard of "head voice" or "chest voice"?! In addition to breathing, you can only learn to sing high notes, for example, if you sing with sufficient "head voice" in your vocal mix. If you're thinking, "What is he talking about?" or "And how do I do that?", then you will learn everything else in this lesson. Another advantage of online singing lessons is that you can watch the lesson again at any time and watch me closely.

Duration: 11:45 min.

Read excerpt from the video lesson



Exercise 3.1: Bm n ng (included in the taster course)

Übung 3.1 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten deutet mit seinen Fingern die Stimmlippen anWe come to the first exercise, in which we transfer the learned knowledge and finally sing. These first lessons are important foundations for the entire lesson, which will make it easier for you to learn to sing. This exercise is specifically about the edge vibration mentioned above.

Duration: 5:03 min.

Read excerpt from the video lesson


Exercise 3.2: woo womm (included in the taster course)

Übung 3.2 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit der Hand etwas anThis exercise now connects our vocal registers and more precisely the change from the "head voice" to the "middle" or "chest voice". So step by step we build our voice mix, which will give you a powerful voice so that you can sing powerfully in all pitches. We're slowly unleashing a little more power in your voice.

Duration: 4:44 min.

Read excerpt from the video lesson


Lesson 4: Frets in the full voice

Lektion 4 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit der Hand etwas anMy favorite construct as a singing teacher to experience for the first time what a healthy and powerful sung tone feels like. If you're one of those people who ask themselves, "Is singing actually exhausting?" - You will find out with this exercise from the online singing lessons;) With the fricative, physical processes are explained in a simple way without you having to consciously control so much.

Duration: 10:38 min.

Read excerpt from the video lesson



Exercise 4.1: Fret in the full voice

Übung 4.1 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit der Hand etwas anAnd here comes the appropriate exercise for the last lesson. If you do everything right, you will easily learn to sing high notes in this lesson. High tones that sound powerful, have power and, most importantly, don't hurt your throat. It becomes a sound in which the whole body works and the voice sounds powerful. And to anticipate it, that also means physical exertion - also for your teacher ;) You can definitely think of online singing lessons as a new sport that you are learning. The higher the notes, the more physical effort is required - without straining your throat!

Duration: 2:47 min.

Read excerpt from the video lesson


Lesson 5: Resonance Rooms

Lektion 5 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit den Händen Resonanzräume anWould you like to learn to speak more powerfully and sing powerfully? Then here comes your lesson. After we got to know the basics of learning to sing, it's now about discovering the resonance chambers for our voice. Have you ever wondered why classical singers can still be heard well in a large theater hall, even in the last row, and without a microphone?
In addition to many years of practice, this has mainly to do with the resonance chambers. When we sing, we have the opportunity to control our singing from our sense of sound. The tone can be dull or brilliant, and over time you can learn to feel the tones in your body. This is how the designations for the voice registers such as "chest voice" or "head voice" came about. You can also hear the head voice in many quiet passages of pop songs, for example. This is about the perception of sound, because all tones are naturally created in our throat. For example, if you want to sing high notes, you feel them more in your head. In this lesson from online singing lessons you will learn how to open these magical spaces to learn to sing high notes and how to give your voice even more power.

Duration: 28:46 min.

Read excerpt from the video lesson


Exercise 5.1: Sü oa

Übung 5.1 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit den Händen auf seine BrustIn this exercise we apply the resonant spaces we have learned and let our singing tones grow more and more. If you haven't already, you may have the feeling that you've never heard your voice sing so powerfully. At this point, learning to sing at home slowly becomes a family experience together :)

Duration: 5:22 min.

Read excerpt from the video lesson


Lesson 6: Support or support

Lektion 6 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten fasst mit den Händen in seine FlankenHow nice that learning to sing online is increasingly becoming a family experience. And while we're at it: Now imagine that our hi-fi system is unpacked and connected. But only now do we plug the plug into the socket and turn up the amplifier with relish. This is exactly how you can see the "pillar" or "support". The body serves us as an "amplifier" of the sung tones. We are now increasingly bringing all the building blocks from the previous lessons together so that our instrument can sound. Online singing lessons: now also with applause from the neighbors :)

Duration: 14:33 min.

Read excerpt from the video lesson


Lesson 7: Breathing in the back

Lektion 7 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten sitzt frontal auf einem StuhlLearning to sing online goes into intensive training - but don't worry ;) With a lot of body awareness, we're now trying to intensify the learned knowledge of breathing a little more and to strengthen the singing. The combination of posture, breathing and support to get the most out of our breathing. A little workout for you and your teacher, with which you will also learn to sing better high notes.

Duration: 8:34 min.




Exercise 8: Exercising with the chair

Übung 8 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten sitzt seitlich auf einem Stuhl mit einer Hand auf dem RückenWhat the dumbbells are in the gym, the chair is in online singing lessons :) Jokes aside, but in a way it's true. Movements often help us learn to sing online or external aids to better feel physical processes in our instrument. In this case we use a chair to train our muscles. It's about making our vocal tones more stable and being able to sing even more powerfully. And I'm relatively sure that this exercise will increase the range of your high notes even more if you do everything right. Your singing teacher will show you how to do it.

Duration: 5:32 min.


Lesson 9: A I Balance (Vowel Balance)

Lektion 9 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit seinen Händen etwas anMaybe you've noticed when learning to sing at home that some of your songs sing better than others. In this lesson we will explain why this is so. And of course how you can improve these sounds so that they can be easily sung.

Duration: 8:58 min.


Exercise 9.1: See the animals close to the hare

Übung 9.1 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten steht mit breitem Grinsen und großen Augen und zeigt die Breite eines Vokals an.In this singing exercise, you transfer the knowledge you learned in the last lesson from the online singing lessons. And let's be honest: cute bunnies are a really good motivation to practice.  

Duration: 5:57 min.

 

Book your course now and see all the content:

Singing lessons online - video course trial offer

9,99€
/30 days

Schnupperkurs IconThe starter package for those who are undecided

  • Test for 30 days without obligation.
  • With 3 lessons and 2 exercises from the complete package.
  • If you continue after that, you will be refunded the pro rata price.
  • No automatic renewal.
  • German with subtitles (DE/EN).

Singing lessons online - video course one-time payment

99,00€
/year

Thorsten Schuck beim Gesangsunterricht online mit HeadsetThe complete package for a strong voice.

  • More than 2 hours of video material
  • 8 lessons
  • 6 exercises
  • A sing-along karaoke song
  • Personal support via e-mail and comments from singing teacher Thorsten Schuck
  • German with subtitles (DE/EN)

Singing lessons online - video course monthly payment

9,99€
/Month

Thorsten Schuck beim Gesangsunterricht online mit HeadsetThe complete package for a strong voice

  • More than 2 hours of video material
  • 8 lessons
  • 6 exercises
  • A sing-along karaoke song
  • Personal support via e-mail and comments from singing teacher Thorsten Schuck
  • Total term: 12 months
  • German with subtitles (DE/EN)

Singing Lessons Online - Premium Video Course Monthly Payment

49,00€
/Month

Thorsten Schuck beim Gesangsunterricht online mit HeadsetThe premium package with personal video feedback

  • 1x monthly personal video feedback from singing teacher Thorsten Schuck
  • More than 2 hours of video material
  • 8 lessons
  • 6 exercises
  • A sing-along karaoke song
  • Personal support via e-mail and comments from singing teacher Thorsten Schuck
  • German with subtitles (DE/EN)

Canceled monthly

Singing Lessons Online - Personal Lessons via Webcam (Card of 5)

349,00€
/5 hours

Frau beim Gesangsunterricht online auf Laptop

Singing lessons via webcam

 

  • Personal singing lessons with singing teacher Thorsten Schuck
  • 5 x 60 minutes
  • Without further obligation
  • In German or English

Auf dieser Seite erhältst du einen Überblick über den Online Gesangsunterricht und die verschiedenen Lerninhalte aus dem Gesangskurs. Jede Lektion enthält ein bestimmtes Thema, um dir die Gesangstechnik Schritt für Schritt zu vermitteln. Die Lektionen bauen dabei aufeinander auf. Zu jeder Lektion aus dem Online Gesangsunterricht sind Textauszüge beigefügt, damit du einen Eindruck bekommen kannst, was dich in der jeweiligen Lektion erwartet.
Der Kurs ist in 9 Lektionen aufgeteilt, die aufeinander aufbauen. In den jeweiligen Videolektionen bekommst du genaue Erklärungen, auf was du achten solltest und wozu die einzelnen Schritte wichtig sind. So kannst du ganz einfach mit dem Online Gesangsunterricht beginnen. Zusätzlich zu den Lektionen gibt es Gesangsübungen, an denen du das Gelernte ausprobieren kannst. Anbei ein Überblick über die verschiedenen Themen, die dich im "Basiskurs Gesang" erwarten.

Online Gesangsunterricht Lektion 1: Atmung

Lektion 1 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt die Atmung mit Händen an der BrustDas wichtigste Themengebiet beim Online Gesangsunterricht ist die Atmung. Wir sollten uns immer wieder damit beschäftigen, wie wir unsere Atmung beim Singen verwenden. In dieser Lektion geht es darum, welche Atmung uns hilft, mit dem gesamten Körper zu singen. Eine möglichst tiefe Atmung runter in den Körper ist dafür unerlässlich. Aber wie genau stelle ich das eigentlich an?

Auszug aus der Video-Lektion lesen


Online Geangsunterricht Lektion 2: Haltung und Atmung

Lektion 2 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten streckt seinen Oberkörper zu einer Seite und hebt dabei seinen Arm.Das Thema Körperhaltung spielt beim Online Gesangsunterricht eine große Rolle. Die Körperhaltung beeinflusst unsere Atmung und andersherum können wir die Haltung beim Singen nutzen, um unsere Atmung gezielt zu steuern. Wenn du hohe Töne singen lernen möchtest, dann sind Haltung und Atmung eine wichtige Grundvoraussetzung. Ein weiterer Vorteil beim Singen lernen zuhause ist, dass du dich völlig ungehemmt bewegen kannst, um heraus zu finden, wie sich die Körperhaltung auf deine Atmung auswirkt. Auch wir beschäftigen uns in den kommenden Lektionen damit.

Auszug aus der Video-Lektion lesen


Online Gesangsunterricht Lektion 3: Stimmregister und Randkantenschwingung  

Lektion 3 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten schaut nach oben und zeigt mit einer Hand, wo der Stimmsitz empfunden werden kann.Hier geht es um die Physiologie der Stimmlippen bzw. die daraus entstehenden Klänge, die wir produzieren können. Vielleicht hast du schon mal etwas von "Kopfstimme" oder "Bruststimme" gehört?! Hohe Töne singen lernen kannst du neben der Atmung zum Beispiel nur, wenn du mit ausreichend "Kopfstimme" in deinem Stimm-Mix singst. Wenn du gerade denkst: "Wovon redet er da?" oder "Und wie mache ich das?", dann erfährst du in dieser Lektion alles weitere. Ein weiterer Vorteil beim Online Gesangsunterricht ist, dass du die Lektion jederzeit wieder anschauen und mich dabei genau beobachten kannst.

Auszug aus der Video-Lektion lesen


Online Gesangsunterricht Übung 3.1: Bm n ng

Übung 3.1 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten deutet mit seinen Fingern die Stimmlippen anWir kommen zur ersten Übung, bei der wir das gelernte Wissen übertragen und endlich singen. Diese ersten Lektionen sind wichtige Grundlagen, die dir das Singen lernen erleichtern werden. In dieser Übung geht es gezielt um die weiter oben genannte Randkantenschwingung.

Auszug aus der Video-Lektion lesen


Online Gesangsunterricht Übung 3.2: wu womm

Übung 3.2 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit der Hand etwas anDiese Übung verbindet nun unsere Stimmregister und genauer der Wechsel von der "Kopfstimme" in die "Mittel-" oder "Bruststimme". Wir bauen uns also Schritt für Schritt unseren Stimm-Mix, der dir eine kräftige Stimme verleihen wird, um in allen Tonlagen kräftig singen zu können. Wir entfesseln so langsam ein bisschen mehr Power deiner Stimme.

Auszug aus der Video-Lektion lesen


Online Gesangsunterricht Lektion 4: Reibelaut in der Vollstimme

Lektion 4 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit der Hand etwas anMein Lieblings-Konstrukt, um das erste Mal zu erleben, wie sich ein gesunder und kraftvoll gesungener Ton anfühlt. Wenn du zu den Menschen gehörst die sich fragen: "Ist Singen eigentlich anstrengend?" - Mit dieser Übung aus dem Online Gesangsunterricht wirst du es herausfinden;) Mit dem Reibelaut werden körperliche Vorgänge auf einfache Weise verdeutlicht, ohne dass du bewusst schon so viel steuern musst.

Auszug aus der Video-Lektion lesen


Online Gesangsunterricht Übung 4.1: Reibelaut in der Vollstimme

Übung 4.1 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit der Hand etwas anUnd hier kommt die passende Übung zur letzten Lektion. Wenn du alles richtig machst, wirst du in dieser Lektion ganz einfach hohe Töne singen lernen. Hohe Töne, die kraftvoll klingen, die Power haben und das Wichtigste, die nicht in der Kehle weh tun. Es wird ein Klang, bei dem der gesamte Körper mitarbeitet. Und um es vorweg zu nehmen, das bedeutet auch körperliche Anstrengung. Du kannst Online Gesangsunterricht durchaus wie eine neue Sportart betrachten, die du lernst. Je höher die Töne werden, desto mehr Körpereinsatz ist gefragt - ohne die Kehle anzustrengen!

Auszug aus der Video-Lektion lesen


Online Gesangsunterricht Lektion 5: Resonanzräume

Lektion 5 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit den Händen Resonanzräume anDu möchtest kräftiger sprechen und kraftvoll singen lernen? Dann kommt hier deine Lektion. Nachdem wir die Grundlagen vom Singen lernen kennengelernt haben, geht es nun um das Entdecken der Resonanzräume. Hast du dich schon mal gefragt, warum klassische Sänger*innen in einem großen Theatersaal auch in der letzten Reihe noch gut zu hören sind und das ohne Mikrofon?
Das hat neben viiiiiielen Jahren Übung vor allem mit den Resonanzräumen zu tun. Wir haben beim Singen die Möglichkeit unsere Töne vom Klangempfinden zu steuern. Der Ton kann eher dumpf klingen oder auch brilliant und mit der Zeit kannst du lernen, die Töne im Körper fühlbar zu machen. So sind auch die Bezeichnungen zu den Stimmmregistern wie "Brusttimme" oder "Kopfstimme" entstanden. Es geht hierbei um das Klangempfinden, denn alle Töne entstehen natürlich in unserre Kehle. Wenn du hohe Töne singen möchtest, empfindest du sie zum Beispiel mehr in deinem Kopf. Wie du nun diese magischen Räume öffnest um hohe Töne singen zu lernen und wie du dadurch deiner Stimme noch mehr Power verleihst, erfährst du in dieser Lektion vom Online Gesangsunterricht.

Auszug aus der Video-Lektion lesen


Online Gesangsunterricht Übung 5.1: Sü o a

Übung 5.1 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit den Händen auf seine BrustWir wenden die gelernten Resonanzräume in dieser Übung an und lassen unsere Gesangstöne immer mehr wachsen. Falls nicht schon geschehen, hast du hierbei vielleicht schon mal das Gefühl, dass du deine Stimmme noch nie so kräftig singen gehört hast. An dieser Stelle wird das Singen lernen zuhause dann auch langsam zum gemeinsamen Familien-Erlebnis:)

Auszug aus der Video-Lektion lesen


Online Gesangsunterricht Lektion 6: Support oder Stütze

Lektion 6 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten fasst mit den Händen in seine FlankenWie schön, dass Singen lernen online immer mehr zum Familien-Erlebnis wird. Und wenn wir gerade dabei sind: Stell dir jetzt vor, dass unsere HiFi-Anlage zwar ausgepackt und angeschlossen ist. Aber erst jetzt stecken wir den Stecker in die Steckdose und drehen genüsslich den Verstärker auf. Genau so kannst du die "Stütze" bzw. den "Support" sehen. Der Körper dient uns als "Verstärker" der gesungenen Töne. Wir bringen nun immer mehr alle Bausteine aus den vorigen Lektionen zusammen. Online Gesangsunterricht: jetzt auch mit Applaus der Nachbar*innen:)

Auszug aus der Video-Lektion lesen


Online Gesangsunterricht: Lektion 7: Atmung in den Rücken

Lektion 7 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten sitzt frontal auf einem StuhlSingen lernen online geht ins Intensiv-Training - aber kein Angst;) Mit jeder Menge Körperbewusstsein versuchen wir nun das gelernte Wissen zur Atmung noch etwas mehr zu intensivieren. Die Kombination aus Haltung, Atmung und Stütze, um das Beste aus unserer Atmung heraus zu holen. Ein kleines Workout, mit dem du auch weiterhin hohe Töne singen lernst.


Online Gesangsunterricht Übung 8: Trainieren mit dem Stuhl

Übung 8 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten sitzt seitlich auf einem Stuhl mit einer Hand auf dem RückenWas die Hanteln im Fitness-Studio sind, ist der Stuhl beim Online Gesangsunterricht:) Spaß beiseite, aber in gewisser Weise trifft es schon zu. Oft helfen uns Bewegungen beim online singen lernen oder auch externe Hilfsmittel, um körperliche Abläufe besser spüren zu können. In diesem Fall nutzen wir einen Stuhl, um unsere Muskulatur zu trainieren. Es geht darum, unsere Gesangstöne stabiler zu machen und noch kraftvoller singen zu können. Und ich bin mir relativ sicher, dass sich mit dieser Übung die Reichweite deiner hohen Töne nochmals erweitern wird, wenn du alles richtig machst.


Online Gesangsunterricht Lektion 9: A I-Ausgleich (Vokalausgleich)

Lektion 9 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten zeigt mit seinen Händen etwas anVielleicht hast du beim Singen lernen zuhause bei einigen deiner Songs schon mal gemerkt, dass sich einzelne Vokale und Konsonanten besser singen lassen als andere. Warum das so ist, klären wir in dieser Lektion. Und natürlich auch, wie du diese Klänge verbessern kannst, sodass sie sich ganz einfach singen lassen.


Online Gesangsunterricht Übung 9.1: Sieh die Tiere nah' dem Hasen

Übung 9.1 Online Gesangsunterricht: Thorsten steht mit breitem Grinsen und großen Augen und zeigt die Breite eines Vokals an.Bei dieser Gesangsübung überträgst du das in der letzten Lektion erlernte Wissen aus dem Online Gesangsunterricht. Und mal ehrlich: suße Häschen sind eine wirklich gute Motivation, um zu üben.  

 

Buche jetzt deinen Kurs und sieh dir alle Inhalte an:

Dein Einstieg zum Ausprobieren!
3 Lektionen+2 Übungen
30 Tage, 30 EUR

Thorsten Schuck beim Gesangsunterricht online mit HeadsetDein Komplett-Paket für eine starke Stimme.
1 x 358,- €
1 x 258,- €**

Thorsten Schuck beim Gesangsunterricht online mit HeadsetDein Komplett-Paket für eine starke Stimme.
12 x 36 €
12 x 26 €**